Western Wisconsin Realtors® Association

2015-16 CE courses

 Mandatory courses (Licensees must take each)

Course 1: Wisconsin State-approved Listing Contracts

Course 2: Wisconsin State-approved Offers to Purchase

Course 3: Wisconsin New Developments

Course 4: Ethics and Fair Housing in Wisconsin*

* Includes the NAR ethics requirements.
Elective courses (Licensees must take two)

Elective A: Disclosures in a Wisconsin Transaction 

Elective B: Risk Reduction for Wisconsin Salespeople and Brokers

Elective C: Inspections and Testing in Wisconsin Transactions

Elective D: Wisconsin Condominiums  

WRA real estate CE information

Important notices 

CE exemption rule changes: Effective October 1, 2015, all licensees will be required to complete the 18 credit hours of continuing education including for the biennium during which they were licensed. Therefore, newly licensed individuals are not exempt from the CE requirement during the biennium they first receive their license. See Wis. Admin. Code § REEB 25: Education. 

However, one individual is exempt: a salesperson who received a license after October 1 of the even year of the biennium will not be required to complete CE for that biennium. For example, if a salesperson received their license October 15, 2016, they are not required to complete CE for the 2015-16 CE biennium. Brokers will not receive any exemption.

This requirement will apply for the 2015-16 biennium. 

Minnesota licensees: WRA real estate CE classroom courses are approved for three hours per course of Minnesota real estate CE credit. The specific Wisconsin/Minnesota On Demand courses are also approved for three hours per course of Minnesota real estate CE credit with the exception of Course 1, Course 3 and Elective B. Those courses are pending approval due to revisions. Per the Minnesota Department of Commerce, only eight credit hours of CE may be taken in a 24-hour period. 
Inactive Wisconsin license: If your license is inactive and has been inactive for less than five years and you wish to renew your license, you must (1) complete the previous biennium of CE (2013-14), (2) pay the license fee, and (3) pay the late fee.